The Body Electric-2: The Erotic Words of Walt Whitman [Album]

Michael Russo Uncategorized

[x_section style=”margin: 0px 0px 0px 0px; padding: 0px 0px 20px 0px; “][x_row inner_container=”false” marginless_columns=”false” bg_color=”” class=”left-text ” style=”margin: 0px auto 0px auto; padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px; “][x_column bg_color=”” type=”2/3″ style=”padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px; “][x_custom_headline level=”h4″ looks_like=”h4″ accent=”false” class=”mtn”]Released 1973[/x_custom_headline][x_custom_headline level=”h4″ looks_like=”h4″ accent=”false” class=”mtn”]Read by Jesse Pearson[/x_custom_headline][x_custom_headline level=”h4″ looks_like=”h4″ accent=”true” class=”mtn”]Music by Rod McKuen[/x_custom_headline][x_gap size=”20px”][x_text]Side One | Listen

  1. Are You That New Person? (1:43)
  2. The Man I Love Avows His Sex (2:41)
  3. To a Passing Stranger (2:05)
  4. Electric Fires Within Me (1:23)
  5. My Lover Suffocates Me (1:06)
  6. Adam, Early in the Morning (1:09)
  7. Who You Are Is Not Important (2:23)

Side Two | Listen

  1. Forbidden Voices (2:23)
  2. As I Lay with My Head on Your Lap (2:16)
  3. The Stallion (:51)
  4. We Two Boys Together (1:53)
  5. Final Sunsets, No More Seas (2:44)
  6. 28 Young Men (1:50)

[/x_text][x_line style=”border-top: 3px double grey;”][x_text]From the MSR Archives[/x_text][/x_column][x_column bg_color=”” type=”1/3″ class=”center-text ” style=”padding: 0px 0px 0px 0px; “][x_image type=”rounded” src=”” alt=”” link=”false” href=”#” title=”” target=”” info=”none” info_place=”top” info_trigger=”hover” info_content=””][/x_column][/x_row][/x_section]