Luigi Nono ~ Risonanze erranti a Massimo Cacciari [Audio]

James SchminckeUncategorized

Risonanze erranti a Massimo Cacciari
Luigi Nono (1986/87)

An excerpt by Andrew  Clements:

The biggest project of Luigi Nono’s last decade was the composition of Prometeo, the “tragedy for listening” first performed in 1984. In the pieces that followed, up to his death in 1990, Nono built on the new world of electro-acoustic possibilities he had opened up in that work, and of those, perhaps the most extraordinary is Risonanze Erranti for contralto, bass flute, tuba, percussionists and live electronics, which first appeared in 1987, though Nono continued to revise the score for each subsequent performance… [more]

Collected from YouTube | Link To Source